Governor Ikpeazu Appoints 23 Transitional Man Committee To Plan And Ensure Smooth Handover Ahead Of May, 29th


Government Special Announcement.

The Governor of Abia State, Dr. Okezie Victor Ikpeazu, has approved the appointment of the following as committee members to oversee a seamless transition from the present Government to the incoming administration.

The Committee will be inaugurated on Wednesday, 19th April 2023 at the office of the Deputy Governor, Government House Umuahia, by 1pm prompt.

The committee members are;

  • The Secretary to the State Government – Chairman
  • Hon. Commissioner for Works – Member
  • Hon. Commissioner for Environment – Member
  • Hon. Commissioner for Information- Member
  • Hon. Commissioner for Homeland Security – Member
  • Hon. Commissioner for Public Utilities – Member
  • Hon. Commissioner for Health – Member
  • Hon. Commissioner for Trade & Investment- Member
  • Hon. Commissioner for Strategy & Communication – Member
  • Chief of Staff Government House – Member
  • Executive Secretary/ Permanent Secretary, State Planning Commission- Member
  • Accountant General of the State- Member

*Rt. Hon. Barr. Chinedu Elechi – Member

  • Director of Protocol – Member
  • Chief Ekekwe John Egu (Otinkpu Jesus)- Member
  • Sir. GOC Kanu – Member
  • Prof. Udo Ogbonna – Member
  • Pastor Dike Nwankwo – Member

*Prof. Ijeoma Kanu – Member

*Mrs. Chinwe Kanu Uba – Member

  • Hon. Nkem Okoro – Member
  • Rev. Fr. Dr. Christian Anokwuru- Member
  • Mr. Chinedu Ekeke – Member.



Barr. Chris Ezem
Secretary to Abia State Government.
14th April 2023


Leave a Comment